Facebook Workers Advertising Scams

I have had a couple of leads recently about Facebook ads and they are not immediately obvious as scams but they are.

First from


Claire Robinson
Facebook ads

Your Message
We come to you with the purpose of cooperating in marketing TOAST products. For more information, please contact Head of Marketing: Claire Robinson. Email: marketingteam@toast-intl.com or Skype: +447361585145

Some red flags

  1. Generic subject line: “Facebook ads” is a very broad and generic subject that doesn't provide specifics about the sender's intentions.
  2. Unsolicited offer: The sender is reaching out with an unsolicited offer to cooperate in marketing, which is a common tactic used by scammers.
  3. Inconsistent email domain: The sender's email address (marketingteam@toast-intl.com) doesn't match the domain of the company they claim to represent (TOAST). Legitimate companies usually use email addresses with their own domain.
  4. Pressure to contact directly: The sender is urging you to contact them directly via email or Skype, which could be an attempt to bypass any security measures or filters in place.
  5. Lack of specifics: The message doesn't provide any specific details about the proposed cooperation or how it would benefit your company.
  6. Unexpected contact: If you haven't had any prior contact with TOAST or this person, receiving an unexpected marketing cooperation proposal is suspicious.

This second one is more subtle and had me for a little bit.

Invitation to become our advertising agent – hr.marketing@stuartweitzmanhr.com


Our company specializes in retailing fashion footwear and is expanding operations in the market Ireland. We are currently seeking professional advertising agents or freelance advertisers to lead Facebook and Instagram advertising campaigns for our fashion footwear products.

The advertising budget for this project is allocated from $80,000 to $100,000 per month. In case of successful execution and good results, we commit to establishing a long-term cooperative relationship and increasing the advertising budget.

With meticulous attention to detail and the artisanal history of Spain, we create beautiful shoes that bring style and comfort. We put ourselves in the shoes of the women wearing our shoes, carefully listening to provide them with exactly what they want when they need it.

We are particularly interested in expanding operations in the market Ireland and are in need of experienced Facebook and Instagram advertising experts in this field. Our goal is to attract new customers through fan pages and websites with optimized costs.

We are flexible and set trends while maintaining our iconic image. Through it all, our shoes are designed to inspire you to shine with confidence in every step. We continually strive to break molds in everything we do and are always ready to innovate and take our fashion designs one step further.

For more information about our products, please visit our Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/StuartWeitzman and our Instagram page at https://www.instagram.com/StuartWeitzman/ and our website at https://www.stuartweitzman.com/

We are committed to providing a salary commensurate with your experience and skills. If you are interested in this opportunity, please contact us via WhatsApp +1(323)834-2641 or Email (hr.marketing@stuartweitzmanhr.com) to discuss job details and salary. We would like to arrange a meeting or call to discuss the job details.

Thank you very much, and we look forward to your positive feedback.

Best regards,
Stuart Weitzman Recruitment Team

Red Flags:

  • Mismatched Email Address: The email address “hr.marketing@stuartweitzmanhr.com” is suspicious. A legitimate company of this size would normally use “@stuartweitzman.com” as their email domain.
  • Odd WhatsApp Contact: It's unusual practice for a large company's recruitment team to use WhatsApp as a primary communication method, especially for initial contact.
  • Focus on Budget, Not Qualifications: The email emphasizes the high budget more than your potential skills or experience. This can be a lure for less-discerning individuals.
  • Grammatical Errors: While fewer errors exist, there are still awkwardly worded phrases and inconsistencies that suggest this may not have been written by a native English speaker.
Woman Making Stop Gesture and Holding Alert Note

If you get any emails like this, best off just ignoring them. They may ask you to pay an upfront “fee” for training or resources, then disappear. They might also use your responses to gather personal information for phishing. No good can come from replying.

Similar Posts

One Comment

  1. Hey Ben – we have just received this one from Toast as well and had the same concerns.

    Checked the domain the email comes from (toast-intl.com) and it was registered a month ago on name cheap and no other mentions of that domain around the web.

    The weird wording of the email was the biggest giveaway – I downloaded the attachment and scanned it and it was loaded with viruses so… one to avoid! 🙂

    Thanks for writing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *